[logo] [logo]

Oxfordshire Family History Society

Office holders and Committee

About OFHS Visit OFHS OFHS Services Web Resources
Introduction How to Join Who's Who NBI

If you are a member of the Oxfordshire FHS, please make sure you identify yourself with both your name and your membership number clearly visible in your letter or email.
Please endeavour to address your enquiry to the appropriate person. In particular, membership enquiries should go to the Membership Secretary, not the Secretary.
If you have a general question about how to go about researching your Oxfordshire ancestors, see the helpline entry below.

Office holders
President Dr Hugh Kearsey
Vice Presidents

Mrs Joan Howard-Drake
Colin Harris
Malcolm Graham
Carl Boardman

Chairman Malcolm Austen
11 Corn Avill Close, ABINGDON, OX14 2ND
Tel: +44(0) 1235 533626 or mobile: +44(0) 78 2803 2468
Email: chairman@ofhs.org.uk
Secretary Mrs Julie Kennedy
19 Mavor Close, WOODSTOCK, OX20 1YL
Tel: +44(0) 1993 812258
Email: secretary@ofhs.org.uk

Steve Pickthall
72 Newlands Avenue, DIDCOT, OX11 8QB
Email: treasurer@ofhs.org.uk

Editor Sue Honoré
Meadow Barn, Old Minster Lovell, WITNEY, OX29 0RN
Tel: +44(0) 1993 778044
Email: editor@ofhs.org.uk
Baptism Index Coordinator

Dr Wendy Archer
The Old Nursery, Pump Lane, MARLOW, SL7 3RD
Tel: +44(0) 1628 485013
Email: baptisms@ofhs.org.uk

Birth Brief Index Ian Costar
The Post Office, The Green, Ludgershall, AYLESBURY, HP18 9NZ
Email: birth-briefs@ofhs.org.uk
Book Reviews Items for review should be sent to the Editor
Email: book-reviews@ofhs.org.uk
Bookstall Co-ordinator OFHS Bookstall Co-ordinator, c/o Oxfordshire History Centre, St Luke's Church, Temple Road, Cowley, OXFORD, OX4 2HT
Email: book-sales@ofhs.org.uk
CD/DVD Sales June Whipp
217 Banbury Road, KIDLINGTON, OX5 1AL
Email: cd-sales@ofhs.org.uk
Computer Group organising panel Dr Alan Simpson
          Forest Farmhouse, Old Road, Shotover Hill, Headington, OXFORD, OX3 8TA
          Email: computer-group-panel@ofhs.org.uk
Dr Wendy Archer
Malcolm Austen
Alex McGahey
Angie Trueman
Family History Fairs OFHS (October) Family History Fair Organiser
Angie Trueman
20 Gwyns Piece, LAMBOURN, RG17 8YZ
Email: fair@ofhs.org.uk
Family History Fairs Attendance at other groups' events:
John Cramer
33 Cope Close, Botley, OXFORD, OX2 9AJ
Email: events@ofhs.org.uk

Operated primarily by Dr Wendy Archer
The Old Nursery, Pump Lane, MARLOW, SL7 3RD
Tel: +44(0) 1865 358151
Email: help@ofhs.org.uk

Journal Editor:see Editor
Email: editor@ofhs.org.uk
Layout: Rosemary Bailey
Distribution:see Membership Secretary
Email: membership@ofhs.org.uk
Membership Secretary
Journal Distribution
Mrs Jessica Feinstein
114 Whitehorns Way, Drayton, ABINGDON, OX14 4LQ
Email: membership@ofhs.org.uk
Microfiche Sales

Miss Judith Wildsmith
85 Downside Road, Headington, OXFORD, OX3 8JJ
Email: fiche-sales@ofhs.org.uk

Minutes Secretary Sally Abbey
Monumental Inscriptions Dr Alan Simpson – see Search Services
Email: mis@ofhs.org.uk
National Burial Index Contact the Project Coordinator below or email nbi@ofhs.org.uk
Programme Co-ordinator Christopher Fance
Rectory Farm, Barton on the Heath, MORETON-IN-MARSH, GL56 0PH
Email: meetings@ofhs.org.uk
Project Co-ordinator Dr Hugh Kearsey
Windmill Place, Windmill Road, Minchinhampton, STROUD, GL6 9EE
Tel: +44(0) 1453 887446
Email: projects@ofhs.org.uk
Publicity Co-ordinator Wendy Archer – see baptism Index Co-ordinator
Email: publicity@ofhs.org.uk
Search Services Dr Alan Simpson
Forest Farmhouse, Old Road, Shotover Hill, Headington, OXFORD, OX3 8TA
Email: searches@ofhs.org.uk
Strays Co-ordinator Mrs Jennifer Tombs
60 Selwood Road, OLD WOKING, GU22 9HT
Email: strays@ofhs.org.uk
Volunteers Co-ordinator Dr Wendy Archer
The Old Nursery, Pump Lane, MARLOW, SL7 3RD
Tel: +44(0) 1628 485013
Email: volunteers@ofhs.org.uk
War Memorial Co-ordinator John Blakeman
24 Newland Close, Eynsham, WITNEY, OX29 4LE
Email: war-memorials@ofhs.org.uk (goes to Malcolm, the webmaster)
Webmaster Malcolm Austen
11 Corn Avill Close, ABINGDON, OX14 2ND
Tel: +44(0) 1235 533626
Email: webmaster@ofhs.org.uk
Wills Library Co-ordinator Dave Beames
162 Black Road, MACCLESFIELD, SK11 7LF
Email: wills@ofhs.org.uk

Oxfordshire Family History Society's Executive Committee
The following are elected members:

Malcolm Austen
John Cramer
Christopher Fance
Jessica Feinstein
Sue Honoré
Julie Kennedy
Angie Trueman

The following are co-opted, pending election at the next AGM:

Dave Broughton
Susan Mattheus
Steve Pickthall
Kevin Poile

Registered Charity Number 275891

This page was last updated on 2017-02-28
by webmaster@ofhs.org.uk
Oxfordshire Family History Society